Print

Financial Guidance

Upcoming Educational Seminars & Events

For more information regarding events or to schedule a Financial Wellness Seminar for your agency or affinity group, please contact Debbie Wright, dwright@fedchoice.org. To schedule a membership drive or other event, please contact Marcia Lynch, mlynch@fedchoice.org.

 

Seminars:

Thursday, June 28ATF, 99 New York Ave. NE, Washington, DC, Wills and Estates - 2pm-3pm, Room TBD, Open to ATF employees. Guest speaker - Alexander W. Powell, Jr., Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.

Thursday, July 12, ATF, 99 New York Ave. NE, Washington, DC, How to Reduce Your Expenses - 2pm-3pm, Room TBD, Open to ATF employees. Guest speaker - Zaneilia Harris, Certified Financial Planner, Harris & Harris Wealth Management Group.

 

Membership Drives:.

Saturday, June 2, Bowie Fest, Allen Pond Park, 3330 Northview Dr., Bowie, MD, Home & Health Expo, 10am-6pm.

Thursday, June 7, ATF 99 New York Ave NE Washington, DC Atrium area, 11am-2pm Health Fair.

Tuesday, June 12, NARA ll, National Archives, 8601 Adelphi Rd, College Park, MD, 10am-1pm Health Fair.

Wednesday, June 13, NARA I, National Archives, 700 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC, 11am-2pm Health Fair.

Wednesday, June 13, USDA, 4700 River Rd, Riverdale, MD, 10am-2pm Health Fair.

Friday, June 15, Beer Bourbon BBQ Festival, National Harbor, MD, noon-6pm.

Wednesday, July 11, IRS, 77 K St NE,  Washington, DC, 11am-2pm.

Saturday, July 14, Lake Arbor Jazz Festival Mitchellville, MD 11am-8pm.

Monday, July 16 - Thursday July 19, Federally Employed Women (FEW), NTP Conference, Marriott Marquis, Atlanta, GA.

Wednesday, July 18, IRS, 77 K St NE, Washington, DC, 11am-2pm.

Sunday, July 22, USPS Capital Career Conference, 9600 Newbridge Rd Potomac, MD  8am-4pm.

Monday, August 13 - Thursday, August 16,  BIG (Blacks in Government) Conference, Hilton New Orleans Riverside, Two Poydras St, New Orleans, LA,  Vendor station.

Saturday, August 18, Crab & Beer Festival, National Harbor, noon-7pm.