Print

Financial Guidance

Upcoming Educational Seminars & Events

For more information regarding events or to schedule a Financial Wellness Seminar for your agency or affinity group, please contact Debbie Wright, dwright@fedchoice.org. To schedule a membership drive or other event, please contact Marcia Lynch, mlynch@fedchoice.org.

 

Financial Wellness Seminars

 
Tuesday, September 17, GreenPath Webinar, "Options for Dealing with Debt", 12:30pm-1:30pm.
 
If you're dealing with debt, you're not alone. Let's work together to come up with a plan to get out of debt and reduce your financial stress. Join GreenPath to explore the pros and cons of various debt repayment strategies, learn how much debt is too much and how to avoid debt problems in the future. And, find out how to obtain additional help.
 
 
 
 

 

Membership Drives

Wednesday, September 18, Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC 10am-1pm Service Day.

Thursday, September 19, USDA, 4700 River Rd, Riverdale, MD 9am-2pm Health Fair.

Saturday & Sunday, September 21-22, Annapolis Fall Home Expo, The Byzantium Event Center, Annapolis, MD 9am-6pm. 

Wednesday, September 25, USAGM (US Agency For Global Media), 330 Independence Ave SW, 443OD Washington, DC 11:30am-3:30pm.

Saturday, October 5, Bowie Town Center Fall Fest, 15606 Emerald Way Bowie, MD on the Macy's end from 11-6pm

Wednesday, October 16, USDA, 10300 Baltimore Ave, Beltsville, MD 11am-1:30pm.

Tuesday, October 29, Department of State, 1700 N Moore St, 14th Floor, Arlington, VA 10am-1pm.

Wednesday, October 30, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 131 M St NE, Washington DC 11am-2pm Health Fair.

Thursday, October 31, NEA/NEH, 400 7th St SW, Washington, DC Conference Rms. A & B, 11am-2pm Benefits Fair.

Tuesday, November 5, Business Development Officers Roundtable, 10001 Willowdale Rd, Lanham, MD 11am-2pm.

Thursday, November 7, Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC Benefits Fair 10am-2pm.

Friday-Saturday, November 8 & 9, USPS Annual Network Conference, The Westin Hotel, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 8am-6pm.

Wednesday, November 13, ATF, 99 New York Ave NE, Washington, DC, Main Atrium Health Fair 10am-1pm.